Burgers Etc. BBQ House

Okay, no pictures and only a short (and totally biased) review based only on first impressions…

I was driving along Hastings one day, getting kind of hungry and looking for a place to pick up some grub.  I remember reading about Burgers Etc. on Urbanspoon so figured that would be a great place to try.  Who could resist “the best burgers in the lower mainland”?  Is it me or are there a lot of places that say they serve “the best burger” around?

They looked a little busy and I had some more errands to run so I decided to phone in an order and pick it up later.

First attempt:  “Hi, please hold…”… pause for a few seconds… Click.

Okay, I get that mistakes happen sometimes.

Second attemmpt:  “Hi, Burger Etc… please hold…”  I waited about five minutes before I finally gave up and hung up.  What’s worse is that they don’t actually have a hold button so I could hear everything that was going on in the restaurant while I was on hold.  From the conversations that I could overhear from the waitress, it seemed like she was having a nice discussion with some of the customers and had forgotten about me being on the phone.

Kind of glad they didn’t take my order… think I might have been seriously disappointed by “the best burger in the lower mainland.”

Food:  N/A
Service:  -2.5

4091 Hastings Street
Burnaby, BC

http://www.burgers-etc.com/

Burgers Etc. BBQ House on Urbanspoon

Posted on April 5, 2011, in Casual - burgers and stuff, Restaurant Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

