Cactus Club (Byrne Road) – BBQ Burger

I have to admit that I like going to the Cactus Club on Byrne Road – as evidenced by my two other blog entries (see below).  I think I’ve tried almost all of their dishes in the past so this will be just a quick review of one of their burgers that I hadn’t tried until just now.

This is their j.d. (Jack Daniel’s) bbq burger with yam fries and garlic aioli dip.  I’ve always steered away from ordering this burger in the past because I thought it would be a little boring.  It’s basically an angus chuck patty smothered in Jack Daniel’s BBQ sauce (along with lettuce and tomato) and it was pretty much what I expected.

It was a really nice burger… well made, nice bun, and a bit messy.  This isn’t the kind of burger that you’d want to order if you’re wearing a white shirt… the bbq sauce was very dangerous.  I’m sure if I was a bigger fan of Jack Daniels bbq sauce, I would have enjoyed the burger even more.

It comes with regular fries or you can spring for the crispy yam fries with garlic aioli dip (I do like these – it seems like everyone is serving yam fries nowadays).

Take a look at our previous Cactus Club blog entries here:
Cactus Club – Byrne Road

and here:

Cactus Club – Bar Time

Food:  4 / 5
Service:  4 / 5

7320 Market Crossing
Burnaby, BC

www.cactusclubcafe.com

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Casual - burgers and stuff, Restaurant Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

