Forage – Breakfast

I’ve been meaning to visit Forage for a while but only recently dropped by for breakfast. Fortunately, street parking was free before 9am so I didn’t need to worry about being gouged for parking downtown.

The interior of this restaurant is filled with wood tones and black chairs/bench seating as well as a striped wall on one side of the restaurant and, inexplicably, statues of four red crouching men in the courtyard attached to the back of the restaurant.  It was a bit spooky and just so random.

I started with a Hot Chocolate with whipped cream ($3) and chocolate drizzled on top. It reminded me of the one I had at Amber’s Choice in New West.  My server also brought out some jam for my breakfast and salt and pepper in these neat containers.

For my breakfast I ordered the Two Rivers Sausage Hash with rye bread ($14).  The hash came served in a cast iron skillet with 2 beautifully fried eggs on top.  Underneath the eggs, there was roasted veggies (the potatoes were quite tender), chunks of thin sausage, and onions.  I loved how the egg yolk was runny and coated everything underneath.

The jam was amazingly fresh and tasty… I know it’s just jam but… wow!

The breakfast was quite good and it wasn’t too busy when I visited on a weekday morning.

1300 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC

www.foragevancouver.com

Forage on Urbanspoon

Posted on March 13, 2014, in Breakfast, Canadian, Restaurant Review, West Coast and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Looks amazing! I’ve had dinner at Forage but have yet to go there for breakfast…it’s definitely near the top of my list though!

Leave a Reply

