Salt Spring Coffee Co (Main St)

It was a dark and stormy morning when I found myself out on Main Street looking for somewhere to pass the time before my first work appointment.  My eyes were immediately drawn to the Salt Spring Coffee Co. on E 27th (despite the fact that I don’t drink coffee). 

Inside this hip little coffee shop you’ll find their menu handwritten on large chalkboards on the wall.

Instead of coffee, I picked the Hot Chocolate with an ample amount of whipped cream that helped to moderate the hotness of this drink.  I’m not sure how they managed to fill this mug to the rim without overflowing but this drink was a pleasing way to pass the time while the rain was still coming down outside.

To go along with my hot chocolate, I picked up an Almond Croissant – this had a nice filling that wasn’t overly sweet and a perfect flaky exterior that was covered with crunchy sliced almond slivers.

If you had to pass the time on a cold, wet morning, the Salt Spring Coffee Co. is the perfect place to do it.

Food:  4 / 5
Service:  4 / 5

4295 Main Street
Vancouver, BC

www.saltspringcoffee.com

Salt Spring Coffee Co (Main Street) on Urbanspoon

Posted on July 7, 2012, in Bakery, Restaurant Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

