LA Chicken – Half and Half with Gravy

Ever since our first visit to LA Chicken in Richmond, I’ve been looking for an excuse to come back to this little hole-in-the-wall.

This time around, we went with the 10 piece leg and thighs with half regular/half spicy (as well as regular fries and medium gravy). I generally prefer the leg and thigh pieces as I find the meat is juicier (not to mention the fact that drumsticks are so easy to eat). I’m not sure how they manage to keep their fried chicken so crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside but they’ve really got it down pat.

Now, if they could only do something about the fries… they’re not bad but I feel like they could be better… maybe crinkle cut? The gravy here is super thick and rich.

You’re not going to lose any weight eating here but one thing for sure is that you won’t care.

160 – 11780 Thorpe Road
Richmond, BC

L.A. Chicken on Urbanspoon

Posted on April 27, 2015, in Chicken, Restaurant Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. LA chicken, especially the spicy version, is the best chicken in the lower mainland IMHO. I was in there a couple of weeks ago and noticed that they have given the restaurant a minor but much needed makeover (the washroom still needs to be attended to more often though).
    Agree with your comments about the fries. I’m pretty sure they could do a lot better if they wanted to, so I guess they just look down at fries as a cheap filler. I can take them or leave them, the chicken is the main reason I go there anyways.

  2. haha I agree about the fries!

Leave a Reply

