Lui’s Chinese Restaurant

Lui’s Chinese Restaurant is a small restaurant located on Edmonds in Burnaby. They have about eight tables (two large tables) and a large mirror on the side of one wall to make the restaurant seem larger than it really is.

I was looking for some take-out food one day and figured it was about time that I try them out.

20150410_16565420150410_165939

Unlike some other Chinese restaurants that I’ve been to recently, I was pleased that Lui’s Chicken Corn Soup wasn’t watered down and had a decent amount of chicken and corn. I originally thought the Deep Fried Steam Buns would be the sliced variety but these came as small little individual buns. I didn’t mind because they were still good. Love how the outside is nice and crispy and the inside is soft and pillowy.

20150410_17593120150410_175641

The Pan Fried Beef with Rice Noodles is a dish that I remember from my youth and is very comforting. The waitress recommended that I order their Cod and Tofu Hot Pot and I have to admit that this was really good. Plenty of tender boneless cod pieces.

20150410_17583420150410_175902

For our veggie dish, I picked the Spicy Green Beans with Minced Pork – it was fairly standard. On the plus side, I ordered enough that they threw in an order of Chicken Fried Rice for free… Bonus!!

20150410_17574220150410_175710

Overall, the dishes I tried were pretty good. Not sure if I would dine-in since this place is so small.

7506 Edmonds Street
Burnaby, BC

www.luischineserestaurant.com

Click to add a blog post for Lui's Chinese Restaurant on Zomato

Posted on June 2, 2015, in Chinese, Restaurant Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

