Thai Box 2Go: Not Just Take-Out

While I’ve been to Thai Box 2Go in the past, I can’t really recall why I haven’t been back here recently. Contrary to what you might think based on their name, this Thai eatery located on Sixth Street in New Westminster, has a fairly comfortable dine-in seating area.

Given all of the recent Thai restaurant visits I’ve been making lately in the New West area, I thought it would be a good idea to come back here and try them out again. On this visit, I opted for the Green Curry Chicken from their lunch special menu ($9.96) which is served with a salad with a lightly sweet and tart dressing as well as deep-fried wontons. The wontons had a light crispness and were drizzled with a sweet sauce.

20170428_122641

The first thing that I noticed when my curry dish arrived was how intensely green the curry sauce was. At most other Thai restaurants that I’ve been to recently, the green curry had a very light green colour to it. Here, the green curry paste seems to have embarked an almost pesto-like hue.

20170428_123423

You can specify your level of spiciness with your dishes and, although I opted for a medium heat level, it turned out rather tame. I found that the eggplant was a tad firmer than I prefer but it was okay.

20170428_123458

I suppose they do a brisk take-out business because there were quite a few customers coming and going, picking up their orders during my visit.

110-418 Sixth Street
New Westminster, BC

www.thaibox2go.ca

Thai Box 2Go Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Posted on July 18, 2017, in Restaurant Review, Thai and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

